Sunday, March 3

Cabinet Reshuffle: Nirmala Sitharaman Became The First Full-time Woman Defence Minister

PM Narendra Modi today announced a major reshuffle of his cabinet where nine new ministers took oath in this fresh reshuffle. Four ministers – Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman, Dharmendra Pradhan, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi – were elevated to cabinet level.

This third revamp of PM’s cabinet, which would form the last of his government, introduced Nirmala Sitharaman as India’s first full-time woman Defence Minister, and second woman Defence Minister after Indira Gandhi, who had held the Defence portfolio twice – from December 1-21 in 1975, and January 14, 1980 to January 15, 1982.

Arun Jaitley will keep Finance, and Piyush Goyal has been assigned Railways. Goyal will also take charge as Ministry of Coal.

Newly inducted Cabinet minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi will take control as the Minister of Minority Affairs.

Prabhu,has been moved to Minister of Commerce and Industry who resigned as Railway Minister due to a series of train accidents, .

Dharmendra Pradhan, from the state of Odisha, has been given additional charge as a Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship apart from Petroleum and Natural Gas Ministry.

Six ministers had resigned to make way for the new faces; sources said they were sacked over performance, as PM Modi looks to streamline government performance and efficiency ahead of the 2019 national elections when he will seek a second term.

There is much excitement amongst the politicians about this historic reshuffle.



Know What Apple’s Invite For The Launch On 12 September Whispers




Innovation Is The New Way Of Doing Things, Subramanian Swamy Told To IITians


There is much trust and hope about this reshuffle.


Below is the complete list by NDTV of all ministers who have been assigned respective portfolios:



Like this press releaseSubmit yours here. беспроцентный займ на карту мирстопроцентный займсрочно деньги займ на карту